craft queen

Um, hi!  Where have I been for the last month, and what on earth have I been doing?

I have discovered a new found love of crafting.  When I come home from work, I find myself sitting at my kitchen table, hot glue gun in hand working on some new project.  It’s relaxing, and I find that I am focused, determined, and enjoying myself all at the same time.  It’s an exciting feeling to be able to sit down and from a few small pieces of something, produce something new and beautiful.

There are some crafting rules that I live by, though:

1.  When you start a project, see it through to the end.  I’m not a good juggler of things, and I get too excited about starting something new.  I have to start and finish it, including clean up your mess as you go.

2.  Take a chance on what you’re doing.  When you start something and it doesn’t quiet look right at the beginning, give what your working on a chance to develop.  Things usually turn out.

3.  Lastly, but most importantly, all crafting must be done with a glass of wine nearby.  This is the one rule that I will not compromise on.  Wine makes everything better.

These are a few of the projects I’ve been working on:

Displaying photo 1.JPG

homemade Christmas decorations

Displaying photo 3.JPG

a little wall art for the redecoration coming soon

Displaying photo 2.JPG

and the crafting treat that helped me through it all.  Thank you cabarnet.

This newfound love of crafting I can only anticipate will become a permanent fixture in my life.  I finally found something fun that I love and enjoy doing that brings joy into not only my life, but others around me too.

This entry was posted in crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

