wonderful monday.

Just a short post before I continue to enjoy myself on this wonderful Monday. I have felt truly blessed today since I woke up. I had some amazing iced coffee this morning, made by yours truly last night. It just started out the day right.

School was even good! I had a few problems with kids today. Mother nature said warm weather, then thunderstorm, then warm weather; I say thanks Mother, for making my day a roller-coaster of middle school emotion. Warm weather makes them stir crazy, and you’d think they’d never seen a thunderstorm before! Followed by more crazy. But today, it all just rolled off my back so nicely. Must have been my coffee.

Yoga was fantastic today. And now I’m sitting on the couch after a great dinner of quinoa, roasted tomatoes and chicken, and broccoli, smelling the toasting of my homemade granola in the oven, sipping tea and finally finishing the book I started on spring break. The rainfall is pitter-pattering on the drain pipe, and I don’t think the day could have ended any better.

Today is a day of pure thankfulness for the life I have, the people in it, and the small pleasures that make it worth living.

20140512-212722.jpg

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to wonderful monday.

  1. emtag2 says:

    Your writing is as lovely as your day sounds! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    http://www.taggletalk.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

