raw asparagus salad.

Last Saturday when I went to the Wheaton Farmers Market, I bought some beautiful fresh asparagus. Now I love asparagus any way you want to cook it, but since I’m cooking my way through Anne Burrell I thought I better make her delicious raw asparagus salad.

It sounds like exactly what you think. And you’re probably thinking it sounds gross, but raw asparagus has a fresh, crunchy texture to it that is satisfying and wonderful. It’s a great summertime salad; light and crisp.

You literally cut up the asparagus into small rounds, add a little chopped red onion, salt, pepper, a little red wine vinegar and top the whole sha-bang off with pecorino cheese. It’s that simple.

And if you’re scoffing tight now, try it. I was skeptical at first, but it’s now one of my favorite ways to eat asparagus.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

