fitbit.

I’ve decided it’s time to get serious about my health. I have always been an active person; I was a swimmer my entire life. And swimming is challenging, and physically demanding on your body. I was always in great shape.

All the way through college I swam and was active. Working out was never a thing for me. Watching what I ate was never a problem; I burned so many calories. And then I graduated.

I have been out of college for four years, and can honestly say I inly worked out religiously for that small two month period I did yoga in Madison. Folks, that was the last two months. I always thought I could ride the wave of post athlete, that I had a naturally high metabolism, and that I could take some time off.

Wrong. Not only will Jeremy not let me get away with that, but I’ve been hovering between this “I’m not looking that bad, I’m comfortable with my body” phase and feeling like an absolute slob. My diet has changed a lot. Because I chose not to work out, I needed to make sure I was at least fueling my tank with healthy, wholesome foods. And that I think is the only thing that has kept the weight off.

But I can’t make any more excuses. I’ve been feeling pretty down on myself, and then Jeremy made a comment. It wasn’t mean or malicious. It was just a plain and honest comment that hit me like a ton of bricks. I need to start taking care of myself, before it’s too late.

So, today I downloaded Fitbit. I’ll see how that goes for a while. Tuesday night I busted out my T25 again, and am going to try to stay consistent with that. Anyone can give up 25 minutes. I don’t want to feel self conscious anymore, and I don’t want to dread weekends when Jeremy wants to sit by the pool and I have to put on a swimsuit.

So, this is me starting a new healthy journey. I’ve never found any type of exercise I love more than swimming, so I usually fall off the wagon. I’m hoping this time, with everyones help, I can do it and find some necessity in it. Healthy me, here I come!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

