plated.

I am an avid radio listener. It’s always on around me. And a little while back I heard them talking about this company called Plated. They send you a box of prepackaged food, all the necessary ingredients, pre-measured and ready to go for a home cooked, chef inspired gourmet meal. So of course I was on the internet in two seconds checking it out! How awesome is that?

I called Jeremy and told him all about it. He sounded less than enthused, giving me the passive, “that’s great, Jenni” kinda thing. But it really is great! There are so many times I go to make a recipe and I have to buy something I’ll only use once, and the jar will sit in my fridge forever. Or it’s an exotic ingredient and I don’t know where to find it. And Plated will send it to me, all ready to go!

Needless to say, I was obsessed and would go to their website to check the weekly menu all the time. And then for my birthday, Jeremy got me a gift certificate to buy plates! I was so excited! So he was listening…

And in celebration of being together, we cashed them in. And last night i made my first Plated meal. We ordered four plates, two different recipes. The middle of the week tends to get hectic. But last night we made poached tuna steak with a fresh bean salad. It was delicious.

It took me maybe 20 minutes to put the whole meal together. Everything was right there! And it was delicious. Tangy dressing on the salad, crunchy fresh beans, and the tuna was great-I’ve never made a tuna steak before.

I think Plated is really great, especially for those constantly on the go. Its fast, easy, and a great way to get a home cooked meal, and avoid the fast food line. It is a little pricey, and maybe not for the everyday. My four plates cost $60 with shipping. It’s not bad for getting a tuna steak and chicken breasts included, but I personally cant afford that regularly. But definitely something neat to try.

If I threw a dinner party, Plated would be my stress free go-to. It’s awesome.

And here are the spoils:

20140716-073505-27305898.jpg

20140716-073520-27320284.jpg

20140716-073532-27332548.jpg

20140716-073544-27344574.jpg

I was not payed by Plated to say any comments above. Everything is my own opinion and viewpoint.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

