two.

This weekend was a very special one for me.  Jeremy and I celebrated our second year together.

This year has been a long and very trying one.  The two of us have been faced with, and overcome so many different obstacles this year.  We didn’t expect it, we didn’t plan for it, but the most important part is, we came through it together.

Our first date ever was to a restaurant in Chicago called Tango Sur.  It was so incredibly fabulous and it remains one of the most memorable meals we’ve ever had.  So last year we went back to celebrate our one year.  And it was still just as amazing as we remembered.  And so, following tradition, we went back again this year.  And although the wait was the longest we’ve had so far, the place is near and dear to us.

The other part of our first date involved seeing the Bean, and watching the ice skating from Millennium Park.  I will be honest, we were laughing at all the people falling on the ice.  Haha.  It was a great time.  Jeremy rolled his eyes the morning I asked to go, claiming my desires were “touristy” and “not really Chicago,” but we had a marvelous time.  So, this year, to follow with that tradition, we actually went ice skating.  We didn’t make the trek down to Millennium Park, but we did go to the ice rink at the Rosemont.  It was horrifying and so much fun at the same time.  I take back all the laughing I did two years ago.

photo 2

All in all, we begin our third year together.  I could not be happier with where my life is going.  I live with the most wonderful man I know, we are so very much in love, I finally found a place that I love to work (with seemingly strong prospects for a future job), and Christmastime is in the air.  Needless to say, at this precise moment, I am as happy as I could ever be.

photo 3

Happy two years, Jeremy.  I love you.

This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

