welcome to 2015.

Another year begins. I can say with complete certainty that I am happy to see 2014 go. It was one of the hardest years I have had in a while, and I look forward to a fresh start with the coming of the New Year.

As per tradition, Jeremy and I had our usually steak and lobster meal together on New Year’s Eve. We had planned on a small party that evening, but the holidays and family and the spread of sickness stopped us from going out with friends. So instead, we stayed home, cooked a meal fit for kings, and ate dinner together. Afterward, seeing as it was only fitting to end the year with, we watched The Interview, the most controversial film of the year. Haha. And it was hilarious. One champagne toast later, we were snuggled in bed, awaiting the start of 2015.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/802/60269440/files/2015/01/img_3209.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/802/60269440/files/2015/01/img_3207.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/802/60269440/files/2015/01/img_3215.jpg

Some great things about 2014:
-cutting off my hair, for a bold new look
-taking the leap of faith with Jeremy, quitting my job and moving to Chicago
-my summer in the city
-getting a new job at a school I love
-finding just a bit more confidence in myself than I had last year
-finally being able to confront myself

Things I look forward to in 2015:
-growing my hair back out! (ha!)
-branching out to try new things
-writing. a lot more.
-adventure, Jeremy and I have a list already
-discovering more about myself
-continuing my culinary adventures, and seeing where they take me.

I hope everyone had a safe and happy New Year! I wish you all the very best in the year to come. I’m ready to get real about so many things, and hoping to bounce back from the previous year I had.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

