surprises.

Monday Jeremy and I didn’t have to work. We slept in to a time far too inappropriate for people our age. Then we unfortunately picked through our very sparse fridge for breakfast. It actually felt like we were back in college today. We only had eggs home, one bagel we had to split, and a pot of terrible coffee. It was laughable, and perfect at the same time. We laughed and talked and it was fun.

But, coming back to reality is a must. We made our grocery list, and hit the aisles. And just like that, we were back to being adults. Here’s the best part: after we shopped and had our whole week in order, this wonderful man of mine took me out for a mani/pedi. With me moving down to Illinois, and my new job, money has been really tight. Sacrifices had to be made, and that sacrifice was my bi-weekly mani. It was hard to let go, but I had to. And he knows how much I loves my mani.

It was a fabulous surprise. I got my toes and nails done, got to sit in the massage chair, and got an hour to read a book. I was so surprised and even more grateful.

I am truly a lucky lady. It had been a fabulous Valentines Day weekend. I feel very loved, and very fortunate.

IMG_3346

This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

