the oscars.

Yes, this post is a day or two late! I was trying to finish all my homework for this week.

I love the Oscars. The dresses, the performances, and the new list of movies I need to see. It’s the woman’s Superbowl, let’s be real.

My favorite dresses this year were Laura Dern and Lupita Nyong’o. I would wear Laura’s dress anywhere, but Lupita’s is amazing. I told Jeremy I found my future wedding dress. Haha! They were gorgeous.

IMG_3381

IMG_3382

And what’s the Oscars without some good eats? I made a small spread for Jeremy and myself as we watched.

IMG_3372
These were mostly spur of the moment ideas. From top to bottom:
olive oil, parmesan and crusty bread. A trio of crustini: olive oil yogurt and pickled radishes, ricotta and strawberries in balsamic, and ricotta with basil and tomatoes. A small bowl of blue cheese olives (a serious weakness of ours), and brussel sprouts with bacon and garlic.

I enjoy almost every event that requires a snack, and the Oscars are no exception. It was a night of glamour, stardom, and deliciousness.

I also have to say, Lady Gaga made my night with her tribute to Julia Andrews. The Sound of Music has a special place in my heart. It’s my mother’s favorite movie, and a way I feel deeply connected to her. It was magical.

I hope everyone enjoyed a relaxing Sunday night at home. If you weren’t watching the Oscars, I hope you were at least doing something you love.

This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

