thankful. 

It seems silly to me that we only take one day a year to give thanks for all the things in our lives. I’m feeling very fortunate lately, and glad for so many aspects of my life. And today, I want to take some time to thank those people and things in my life. 

To J, thanks for always standing by me. In all parts of my life. You support me in my career, my crazy ideas and endeavors, and my future plans. You add so much happiness to my life and make each day better than the last. I can’t even express to you how much you mean to me. And I can’t even come up with the right words to thank you. So simply put, thank you. 

I’m thankful for how well things are working out with my move. I finally got my Illinois license, plates, and things are finally wrapping up. This transition has been long, and hard, and it’s finally coming together. I’m glad and relieved. This means we can move past this and get started with life. 

I have a new lead on a job, and a great support group behind me vouching for me and encouraging me. I’m glad for that. I’m crossing my fingers on this new opportunity. And I’m thankful for my courage to finally look into the culinary scene trying to find a summer job in a kitchen at a catering company. I called several places, and only heard from one so far. The lady is too small to hire help, but kindly suggested two other places to try, helping me widen my search net. So kind. 

I’m thankful for my parents, and the growth of our relationship. I think they are finally accepting my new life, and reaching out to me more. It’s been a hard change for them too, but a girl’s got to start her life sometime. 

All in all, things are going great. I couldn’t be happier at this point. Work is great, my relationship is better, and I’m completely happy. And ever so thankful. Take a minute to thank the people in your life that you love. It’s amazing to have people in your life who love and support you. 

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

