winter wonderland return. 

I dislike snow. I realize I live in the midwest, in the Chicagoland area of all places. But I can’t stand the snow. 

The last two werks have been sunshine and averages of fifty degrees. We even had a day in the seventies! I had the heat off, the windows open and fresh air filling the house. J and I were even planning on going hiking on the weekends! It’s been that nice. 

Now I knew snow was in the forecast, but when I woke up this morning, the whole area was covered. I mean, we’re back to inches of snow. I am less than happy about this. Very unhappy, as a matter of fact. 

I want my sunshine and springtime back. Please, mother nature. It just makes my disposition a little better. Thanks. 

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

