stress.

School has started, and all I can say is I am stressed.  I’m feeling a little frustrated with getting my lessons planned and ready with a Jenni amount of time preparation.  I try to remember though, that I have OCD, and I like to have these things prepped like days ahead of time, and that’s not really how the field of education works.  At least not for newbies.  I’m trying to remember that, truly.

But, on top of school stuff, J and I have our secret little project going on, which I am not ready to reveal to you all yet.  Things are coming to a serious head with that, and I’m trying to take care of a million things as once.  It’s been taking up so much of my time, and managing that precious time is becoming very stressful.

Needless to say, bedtimes get earlier and earlier, workouts are starting to be skipped, and my “to-do” lists are getting longer and longer.  I’m hoping a reprieve will come soon!  Or at least if Labor Day weekend comes around, that I can have three days off.  Haha.

Hope you’re all doing well, and faring better than I.  It’s only 7:30 here now, but I’m already thinking about throwing in the towel.  I’ve got some stories to read for tomorrow’s class, and then it’s comatose in bed until I pass out.  Goodnight everyone! Much love.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

