baby shower. 

My friend Jacqie is pregnant, and all my girls and I are so excited. My girlfriend Andrea, along with Jacqie’s work friend, Morgan were asked to host. Andrea and I got together for some planning, shopping and crafting though. 

Jacqie went with an interesting theme: travel. I feel like most baby showers I’ve been to are baby animals, duckies, pinks and blues. It was truly a classy, beautiful shower. 

Here are some photos of the final turn out:   the gift table, with a beautiful vintage map and little wooden suitcase boxes

 the diaper decorating table, for fun messages for the mom and dad to be   the fun pom poms made by yours truly

 the gifts for the game winners

diaper decorating close up
 the lovely buffet   let the adventure begin!

  Lucas lettering covered in old maps  
 and lastly, the mimosa bar. Yes, Jacqie would never deny her besties a good old fashioned cocktail, even if she ca’t participate. 

It was a blast. I’m so proud of Andrea and Morgan for putting on such a great party. And I’m so happy for Jacqie and Brian and their soon to be bundle of joy. 

Moms to be, for your baby shower, try something a little different. The turn out was fantastic!

This entry was posted in crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

