the corner house.

Saturday was a lazy day. Jeremy and I slept in much later than intended. It was actually quite glorious. But Jeremy had lots if homework to do, and went to his office for some peace and quiet, and a printer. That left me home alone.

After two snow days, and being trapped in my house with a dead car battery, I decided I couldn’t sit on my couch anymore. So, one of my favorite little coffee shops to go to is The Corner House Cafe in Lombard.

2015/01/img_3260.jpg
photo from Google

When I worked in the city, this was my go to morning coffee stop, right across the street from the train station. There blueberry muffins are amazing. And the atmosphere is cozy and warm. They have all kinds of local artwork on the walls, and the owner has a great sense of humor.

2015/01/img_3258.jpg

I was finishing up the third book in the Throne of Glass series. My young adult reading is off the charts being back at a middle school. A great series, but definitely time consuming to get through. I appreciated the change in scenery and the oversized chairs and fire place. It was a glorious afternoon.

Happy reading, happy coffee day!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment